Alumni Awards and Honors

The Jones Graduate School Alumni Association Board presents an alumni service award at the annual alumni dinner. The Rice MBA Alumni Service Award is presented to an alum who has made contributions of time and talent in service to the Jones School. Contributions may be in the form of alumni activities, interaction with students, development of corporate programs or other initiatives recognized by the Alumni Association Board.

Nominations: If you would like to nominate an individual(s) for either or both of the above awards, please send an email to Jenn Hartley at with the alum's name, class year, and any supporting comments to endorse the nomination.

2011 Winner: Will Robertson '05

Past Winners:

2010   2009   2008   2007

Bo Bothe ’05
Erich Bell ’03


David VanHorn '00
Jay Hawthorn '05


Subha Barry ‘85
Julian Duncan ’06


Fran Vallejo ’96
Francisco Castro ’02


Other past winners:            

Bernie Fields ’93
Lorri White ’95
Maury Bronstein ’97